Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Soutir Bandyopadhyay

Soutir Bandyopadhyay

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Stratton Hall 224
303-273-3677
sbandyopadhyay@mines.edu

Ebru Bozdağ

Ebru Bozdağ

Associate Professor Jointly Appointed: Applied Math & Statistics and Geophysics
303-273-3578
bozdag@mines.edu

Terry Bridgman

Terry Bridgman

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 208
303-384-2447
tbridgma@mines.edu

Debra Carney

Debra Carney

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 216
303-273-3977
dcarney@mines.edu

Cecilia Diniz Behn

Cecilia Diniz Behn

Associate Professor
Chauvenet Hall 220
303-273-3872
cdinizbe@mines.edu

Holly Eklund

Holly Eklund

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 210
303-384-2469
heklund@mines.edu

Greg Fasshauer

Greg Fasshauer

Professor
Chauvenet Hall 222
303-273-3803
fasshauer@mines.edu

Mahadevan Ganesh

Mahadevan Ganesh

Professor
mganesh@mines.edu

Gus Greivel

Gus Greivel

Teaching Professor and Interim Department Head
Chauvenet Hall 141A
303-273-3840
ggreivel@mines.edu

John Griesmer

John Griesmer

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 202
303-384-2462
griesmer@mines.edu

Dorit Hammerling

Dorit Hammerling

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 200
303-384-2272
hammerling@mines.edu

Karin Leiderman

Karin Leiderman

Associate Professor
Chauvenet Hall 235
303-384-2311
kleiderman@mines.edu

Nathan Lenssen

Nathan Lenssen

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 203
303-384-2520
lenssen@mines.edu

Eileen Martin

Eileen Martin

Associate Professor
Chauvenet Hall 234
303-273-3455
eileenrmartin@mines.edu

Paul Martin

Paul Martin

Professor
Chauvenet Hall 224
303-273-3895
pamartin@mines.edu

Daniel McKenzie

Daniel McKenzie

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 235
303-273-2311
dmckenzie@mines.edu

Michael Mikucki

Michael Mikucki

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 209
303-273-3073
mikucki@mines.edu

Ashlyn Munson

Ashlyn Munson

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 207
303-384-2165
amunson@mines.edu

Mike Nicholas

Mike Nicholas

Teaching Professor and Associate Department Head
Stratton Hall 218
303-384-2412
nicholas@mines.edu

Douglas Nychka

Douglas Nychka

Professor
Stratton Hall 229
303-384-2328
nychka@mines.edu

Stephen Pankavich

Stephen Pankavich

Professor
Stratton Hall 223
303-273-3584
pankavic@mines.edu

Daisy Philtron

Daisy Philtron

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 201
303-273-3863
dphiltron@mines.edu

Brennan Sprinkle

Brennan Sprinkle

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 230
303-273-3882
bsprinkl@mines.edu

Jennifer Strong

Jennifer Strong

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 206
303-273-3715
jdstrong@mines.edu

Scott Strong

Scott Strong

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 205
303-384-2446
sstrong@mines.edu

Rebecca Swanson

Rebecca Swanson

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 217
303-273-3813
swanson@mines.edu

Luis Tenorio

Luis Tenorio

Associate Professor
Chauvenet Hall 234
303-273-3878
ltenorio@mines.edu

Samy Wu Fung

Samy Wu Fung

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 232
303-273-3489
swufung@mines.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Merry Brown

Engineering Annex 132
naomibrown@mines.edu

 

Kammie Cuneo

kcuneo@mines.edu

 

Melissa Erdmann

Chauvenet Hall 278
303-273-2267
merdmann@mines.edu

Sean Farrell

Engineering Annex 125
stfarrell@mines.edu

 

Tommy Guess

Engineering Annex 128
tommy.guess@mines.edu

 

Todd Hurt

Engineering Annex 132
wthurt@mines.edu

 

Kara Ingram

 

 

Abby Johnson

Chauvenet Hall 278
303-273-3406
ajohnson@mines.edu

Tyler Johnson

Stratton Hall 214
tylerreedjohnson@mines.edu

Kayla Johnson

Engineering Annex 128
kayla.johnson@mines.edu

Kathleen Madden

kmadden@mines.edu

Ian Mitscher

Engineering Annex 132
mitscher@mines.edu

 

Dave Montgomery

Chauvenet Hall 274
dmontgomery@mines.edu

 

Stephanie Prahl

Engineering Annex 132
sprahl@mines.edu

Robbie Robertson

Engineering Annex 128
alexander.robertson@mines.edu

Alan Von Herrmann

Stratton Hall 222
avonherrmann@mines.edu

Holly Wenham

Engineering Annex 125
hwenham@mines.edu

Christian Westhof

Stratton Hall 214
303-273-3879
cwesthof@mines.edu

Andrew Zerwick

azerwick@mines.edu

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graduate Teaching Fellow

Kalila Sawer

Aram Bingham

Stratton Hall 213
arambingham@mines.edu

Kalila Sawer

Lucas Quintero

Stratton Hall 212
lquinter@mines.edu

Kalila Sawer

SOUVICK BERA

Chauvenet Hall 267
berasouvick@mines.edu

Staff

Beth Flaherty

Administrative Assistant III
Chauvenet Hall 141
303-273-3880
eflaherty@mines.edu

Lisa Maddux

Department Manager
Chauvenet Hall 147
303-273-2752
lmaddux@mines.edu

Paula Prentice

AMS Undergraduate Academic Advising Coordinator
Aspen Hall
303-384-2623
paula.prentice@mines.edu

Research Faculty

Emeriti Faculty

Amanda Hering

Research Associate Professor

Karin Leiderman

Research Associate Professor
kleiderman@mines.edu

Willy Hereman

Research Professor Emeritus
Chauvenet Hall 279
303-273-3881
whereman@mines.edu

William R. Astle
Bernard Bialecki
Norman Bleistein
Ardel J. Boes
Austin R. Brown
John A. DeSanto
Graeme Fairweather
Raymond R. Gutzman
Frank G. Hagin
Donald C.B. Marsh
William Navidi
Steven Pruess

Jennifer Ryan

Research Associate Professor
jkryan@mines.edu