Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Soutir Bandyopadhyay

Soutir Bandyopadhyay

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Stratton Hall 224
303-273-3677
sbandyopadhyay@mines.edu

Terry Bridgman

Terry Bridgman

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 208
303-384-2447
tbridgma@mines.edu

Debra Carney

Debra Carney

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 216
303-273-3977
dcarney@mines.edu

Cecilia Diniz Behn

Cecilia Diniz Behn

Associate Professor
Chauvenet Hall 220
303-273-3872
cdinizbe@mines.edu

Holly Eklund

Holly Eklund

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 210
303-384-2469
heklund@mines.edu

Greg Fasshauer

Greg Fasshauer

Professor
Chauvenet Hall 222
303-273-3803
fasshauer@mines.edu

Mahadevan Ganesh

Mahadevan Ganesh

Professor
Chauvenet Hall 222
303-273-3927
mganesh@mines.edu

Gus Greivel

Gus Greivel

Teaching Professor and Interim Department Head
Chauvenet Hall 141A
303-273-3840
ggreivel@mines.edu

John Griesmer

John Griesmer

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 202
303-384-2462
griesmer@mines.edu

Dorit Hammerling

Dorit Hammerling

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 200
303-384-2272
hammerling@mines.edu

Eileen Martin

Eileen Martin

Assistant Professor
eileenrmartin@mines.edu

Paul Martin

Paul Martin

Professor
Chauvenet Hall 224
303-273-3895
pamartin@mines.edu

Daniel McKenzie

Daniel McKenzie

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 235
dmckenzie@mines.edu

Michael Mikucki

Michael Mikucki

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 209
303-273-3073
mikucki@mines.edu

Ashlyn Munson

Ashlyn Munson

Teaching Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 207
303-384-2165
amunson@mines.edu

Mike Nicholas

Mike Nicholas

Teaching Professor and Associate Department Head
Stratton Hall 218
303-384-2412
nicholas@mines.edu

Doug Nychka

Doug Nychka

Professor
Stratton Hall 229
303-384-2328
nychka@mines.edu

Stephen Pankavich

Stephen Pankavich

Associate Professor
Stratton Hall 223
303-273-3584
pankavic@mines.edu

Daisy Philtron

Daisy Philtron

Teaching Assistant Professor
Stratton Hall 201
303-273-3863
dphiltron@mines.edu

Brennan Sprinkle

Brennan Sprinkle

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 230
bsprinkl@mines.edu

Jennifer Strong

Jennifer Strong

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 206
303-273-3715
jdstrong@mines.edu

Scott Strong

Scott Strong

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 205
303-384-2446
sstrong@mines.edu

Rebecca Swanson

Rebecca Swanson

Teaching Professor
Stratton Hall 217
303-273-3813
swanson@mines.edu

Luis Tenorio

Luis Tenorio

Associate Professor
Chauvenet Hall 234
303-273-3878
ltenorio@mines.edu

Samy Wu Fung

Samy Wu Fung

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 232
303-273-3489
swufung@mines.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Melissa Erdmann

Chauvenet Hall 278
303-273-2267
merdmann@mines.edu

Abby Johnson

Chauvenet Hall 278
303-273-3406
ajohnson@mines.edu

Tyler Johnson

Stratton Hall 214
tylerreedjohnson@mines.edu

Kathleen Madden

kmadden@mines.edu

Stephanie Prahl

Stratton Hall 220
sprahl@mines.edu

Alan Von Herrmann

Stratton Hall 222
avonherrmann@mines.edu

Holly Wenham

Chauvenet Hall 233
303-273-3502
hwenham@mines.edu

Christian Westhof

Stratton Hall 214
303-273-3879
cwesthof@mines.edu

Andrew Zerwick

Stratton Hall 221
azerwick@mines.edu

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graduate Teaching Fellows

Kalila Sawer

Aram Bingham

Stratton Hall 212
arambingham@mines.edu

Athena Sparks

Stratton Hall 213
asparks@mines.edu

Justin Garrish

Chauvenet Hall 271
garrish@mines.edu

Matthew Hofkes

Chauvenet Hall 267
mhofkes@mines.edu

Juliette Mukangango

Chauvenet Hall 268
jmukangango@mines.edu

Matthew Picklo

Chauvenet Hall 266
mpicklo@mines.edu

Research Faculty

Staff

Vaughn Ball

Research Associate
303-273-3860
vball@mines.edu

Amanda Hering

Research Associate Professor

Lisa Maddux

Department Manager
Chauvenet Hall 141
303-273-3880
lmaddux@mines.edu

Stacy Long

Graduate Program and
Department Assistant
Chauvenet Hall 147
303-384-2752
stacylong@mines.edu

Karin Leiderman

Research Associate Professor
kleiderman@mines.edu

Jennifer Ryan

Research Associate Professor
jkryan@mines.edu

Taylor Bickford (Hase)

AMS Undergraduate Academic Advising Coordinator
303-384-2623
thase@mines.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Willy Hereman

Research Professor Emeritus
Chauvenet Hall 279
303-273-3881
whereman@mines.edu

William R. Astle

Bernard Bialecki

Norman Bleistein

Ardel J. Boes

Austin R. Brown

John A. DeSanto

Graeme Fairweather

Raymond R. Gutzman

Frank G. Hagin

Donald C.B. Marsh

William Navidi

Steven Pruess